Benten's Place - A Cel Gallery
Hanna-Barbera Characters

Home  -  Wishlist  -  Private Area  -  Links  -  Send Feedback

   Home/Change Series

Hanna-Barbera Productions (name from 1959 onward) was established in 1957 under the name H-B Enterprises by Joseph Hanna and William Barbera. The company was an independent, privately held company until 1967. The company ownership history is: Taft Broadcasting (1967-1987), Great American Broadcasting (1987-1991), Turner Broadcasting System (1991-1996), and Time Warner (1996-2001). In 2001, the company was folded into Warner Bros. Animation. In the first decades of the company's existence, it produced mostly television shows, including The Huckleberry Hound Show (1958-1961), The Quick Draw McGraw Show (1959-1961), The Flintstones (1960-1966), The Yogi Bear Show (1961-1962), Top Cat (1961-1962), The Jetsons (1962-1963 & 1985-1987), Jonny Quest (1964-1965), Space Ghost (1966-1968), Wacky Races (1968-1970), Scooby-Doo, Where Are You? (1969-1972), and The Smurfs (1981-1990). Later, under Turner's ownership, the company focused on producing shows for the Cartoon Network, such as Dexter's Laboratory (1996-1998), Johnny Bravo (1997-2001), Cow and Chicken (1997-1999), and The Powerpuff Girls (1998-2001). Today, the company name is only used to market its earlier shows.

 Fred Flintstone

 Yogi Bear ice fishing

Curator: benten
Gallery Created: 12/8/2004
Hits: 23540
powered by rubberslug™

Rubberslug does not allow or recommend sales transactions through member sites.